Potato Cheese Soup

This is a mock Marie Callenders Potato Cheese Soup.

8 Cups potatoes; peeled and cubed
2 Cups chopped onion
4 Cups chopped celery
2 Teaspoons salt (or more)
4 Cups water
4 Cups Half−and−half
6 Tablespoons butter or margarine
1 Cup shredded sharp cheddar cheese

Place potatoes, onions, celery, and salt in the 4 c of water in a large
pot. Simmer between 15-25 minutes until vegetables are tender. Put in
blender and puree until chunky. (I like mine with VERY FEW chunks.) Return soup to pot and add half−and−half, butter, and cheese. Simmer until hot. Add cornstarch if needed and simmer until film appears on top.

3 thoughts on “Potato Cheese Soup

  1. I haven’t tried the potato soup yet, but I will! Of course you can follow my blog – I’d be honored! I bought my baking stone from Pampered Chef so long ago I can’t remember doing it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

