White Chicken Chili

This is one of my family’s favorites for fall and winter…inexpensive, easy, and TASTY! 🙂

3-4 chicken breasts, cooked and chopped/shredded
12 oz. thick and chunky salsa
48 oz. great white northern beans
1 can creamed corn
8 oz. monterrey jack cheese (OR mexican velvetta)
1 tsp. cumin

Mix all ingredients in large stockpot. Cook over med heat until all cheese is melted and flavors have a chance to meld. OR place in crockpot on low for 4-6 hours. Serve with tortilla chips!

One thought on “White Chicken Chili

  1. This was REALLY good! I did add a couple things but they were so minor I'll just put the changes here;I added about 1/2 cup chicken broth to the mix & a small can of green chilis (mild)I only used two 14.5 oz cans of white beans (it was all I had) which was more than enough for 6 servings.As a side note, I drained the corn and beans – also, I rinsed the beans.Served with corn bread and, all in all this is definitely a keeper at our house! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

