Chicken Enchilada Casserole

1 1/2 lbs shredded chicken breast (boiled is easiest)

1 can diced green chiles (I use mild, for the kids’ sakes)
at least 1 lb shredded SHARP cheddar cheese (I LOVE Tillamook ready shredded)*
2 cans cream of broccoli soup
1 pkg broccoli CUTS (not florets, they are too large)
crisp corn tortillas (I cheat and by the ready cooked ones in the same area as all the tortillas)

Boil chicken, shred. Open ALL cans, mix chicken, soups, chilies, and broccoli in large bowl.* Crush appx 6 tortillas, line bottom of baking pan with tortillas. Layer chicken/soup mixture over crushed tortillas, top with sharp cheddar.
Place in 350 degree oven for 45 mins or till cheese is browning.
*I am a cheese fiend. I mix a SECOND bag of already shredded Tillamook sharp cheddar into the mix as well:) lol.. what can I say.. I’m doing it for the calcium… yeah.. that’s it. hehehe:) This recipe feeds 4 of us. Though I make 2x this batch usually because I have a pre-teen and teenage set of boys:)

One thought on “Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Leave a Reply

